This is the "Home" page of the "American Revolutionary Biography Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Revolutionary Biography Project  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2014 URL: http://providenceday.libguides.com/content.php?pid=646756 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Websites

Women in the American Revolution

http://score.rims.k12.ca.us/score_lessons/women_american_revolution/

Women Adventurers

http://www.factmonster.com/spot/whmbios13.html

The Lives of Famous Early Americans

http://www.earlyamerica.com/lives/

Mr. President: Profiles of our Nation's Leaders

http://smithsonianeducation.org/students/idealabs/mr_president.html

 

 

 

 

 

Individual Websites

Abagail Adams

http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/first-ladies/abigailadams

http://www.factmonster.com/biography/var/abigailadams.html

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/adams/peopleevents/p_abigail.html

http://www.eduplace.com/kids/socsci/ct/books/bke1/biographies/bk_template.jsp?name=adamsab&bk=bke1

John Adams

http://www.ipl.org/div/potus/jadams.html

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/aa/adams/aa_adams_subj.html

http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/presidents/johnadams/

Sam Adams

http://www.pbs.org/wnet/historyofus/web01/features/bio/B05.html

http://www.ushistory.org/declaration/signers/adams_s.htm

Ethan Allen

http://www.aoc.gov/cc/art/nsh/allen_e.cfm

http://www.ethanallenhomestead.org/ethan-allens-burlington-home-1787-1789.html

Benedict Arnold

http://www.biography.com/people/benedict-arnold-9189320#awesm=~oAWJL8p2pUWtM0

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0804793.html

http://www.ushistory.org/valleyforge/served/arnold.html

Penelope Barker

http://nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/penelope-barker/

http://ncpedia.org/biography/barker-penelope

Banjamin Benneker

http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0775682.html

http://www.progress.org/banneker/bb.html

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/colonial/jb_colonial_banneker_1.html

Lydia Darragh

http://www.ushistory.org/people/darragh.htm

https://www.nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/lydia-barrington-darragh/

William Dawes

http://historyofmassachusetts.org/william-dawes/

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/patriotsday/peopleevents/p_dawes.html

John Dickinson

http://www.biography.com/people/john-dickinson-9274211#synopsis

http://history.delaware.gov/museums/jdp/aboutjd.shtml 

Ben Franklin

http://bensguide.gpo.gov/benfranklin/index.html

http://tonto.eia.doe.gov/kids/energy.cfm?page=fp_franklin

http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/treasures/franklin-home.html

Elizabeth Freeman (Mum Bett)

http://www.libertyskids.com/arch_who_efreeman.html

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/aia/part2/2p39.html

Horatio Gates

http://www.mountvernon.org/research-collections/digital-encyclopedia/article/horatio-gates/

http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/226856/Horatio-Gates

Nathanael Greene

http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/nge/Article.jsp?id=h-2556

http://www.mountvernon.org/research-collections/digital-encyclopedia/article/nathanael-greene/

Nathan Hale

http://www.netstate.com/states/peop/people/ct_nh.htm

http://www.eyewitnesstohistory.com/hale.htm

http://www.ct.gov/ctportal/cwp/view.asp?a=885&q=246500

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/revolut/jb_revolut_hale_1.html

John Hancock

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/colonial/jb_colonial_hancock_1.html

http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/biographies/hancock/

http://www.ushistory.org/declaration/signers/hancock.htm

Patrick Henry

http://www.colonialhall.com/henry/henry.php

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/colonial/jb_colonial_henry_1.html

http://www.history.org/almanack/people/bios/biohen.cfm

http://www.awesomestories.com/assets/patrick-henry-give-me-liberty-or-give-me-death

Thomas Jefferson

http://www.americanpresidents.org/presidents/president.asp?PresidentNumber=3

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/aa/jefferson

http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/presidents/thomasjefferson/

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/colonial/jb_colonial_jefferso_1.html

John Paul Jones

http://www.history.navy.mil/faqs/faq58-1.htm

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0826570.html

Marquis de Lafayette

http://www.mountvernon.org/educational-resources/encyclopedia/lafayette-valleyforge

http://www.nycgovparks.org/parks/unionsquarepark/highlights/13320

Richard Henry Lee

http://www.virginiamemory.com/online_classroom/shaping_the_constitution/people/richard_henry_lee

http://www.biography.com/people/richard-henry-lee-21131255#synopsis

Sybil Ludington

http://www.nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/sibyl-ludington/

http://www.military.com/Content/MoreContent/1,12044,ML_ludington_bkp,00.html

http://ridgefielddiscovery.org/page/sybil

http://www.pattersonny.org/SybilLudington.htm

Francis Marion

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0831863.html

http://www.sc.edu/library/spcoll/marion/fmarion.html

http://www.biography.com/people/frances-marion-214110#awesm=~oDHBJ5UON6n1pM

Thomas Paine

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0837297.html

http://www.npg.si.edu/exhibit/paine/index.html

John Parker

http://virtualamericanrevolution.com/parkerst.html

Molly Pitcher

http://www.eduplace.com/kids/socsci/tn/books/bkb/biographies/bk_template.jsp?name=pitcherm2&bk=bkb

http://www.factmonster.com/biography/var/mollypitcher.html

http://www.ushistory.org/valleyforge/youasked/070.htm

Samuel Prescott

http://www.ehow.com/facts_7402620_interesting-dr_-samuel-prescott.html

Paul Revere

http://www.factmonster.com/biography/var/paulrevere.html

http://www.biography.com/people/paul-revere-9456172#awesm=~oAWOjY3dFm1Zop

http://www.factmonster.com/biography/var/paulrevere.html

Comte de Rochambeau

http://www.nps.gov/york/historyculture/rochambeaubio.htm

http://www.mountvernon.org/research-collections/digital-encyclopedia/article/rochambeau/

Betsy Ross

http://www.factmonster.com/biography/var/betsyross.html

http://www.ushistory.org/betsy/

http://www.betsyrosshouse.org/hist_woman/

Deborah Samson

https://www.nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/deborah-sampson/

http://historyofmassachusetts.org/deborah-sampson-woman-warrior-of-the-american-revoultion/

Baron Von Steuben

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0846697.html

http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/friedrich-von-steuben-arrives-at-valley-forge

Nancy Ward

https://www.nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/nanye-hi-nancy-ward/

Dr. Joseph Warren

http://www.nps.gov/bost/historyculture/warren.htm

http://www.masshist.org/bh/joswarrenbio.html

Mercy Otis Warren

http://massmoments.org/moment.cfm?mid=328

http://www.nwhm.org/education-resources/biography/biographies/mercy-otis-warren/

http://www.factmonster.com/ce6/people/A0851497.html

George Washington

http://www.washingtonsworld.org/

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/aa/wash

http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/presidents/georgewashington/

Martha Washington

http://www.firstladies.org/biographies/firstladies.aspx?biography=1

http://kids.usa.gov/watch-videos/videos/meet-martha-washington/index.shtml

http://www.ushistory.org/valleyforge/served/martha.html

Phyllis Wheatley

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/revolut/jb_revolut_poetslav_1.html

http://www.americaslibrary.gov/jb/revolut/jb_revolut_poetslav_2.html

http://www.lkwdpl.org/wihohio/whea-phi.htm

Patience Wright

http://www.npg.si.edu/exhibit/murray/#3

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip