This is the "Home" page of the "English 8 - Historical Fiction (Coley)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 8 - Historical Fiction (Coley)  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: http://providenceday.libguides.com/fallenglish8A Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Presentation

 

Library Search

Print and Online Sources

  • Database Passwords
    Enter user i.d. and passwords when accessing databases off campus.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Digital versions of books already in print. This counts as a print source since it's a digital replica of the book we already have in our library collection or used to have. Select "HISTORY" on the left side of page to pull up books for your topic or enter a term/phrase in the search box at the top.
  • Gale World History in Context
    Use this database to access articles or information related to various historical events or figures. Select "History" on the left side of the page and click on the book of your choice to begin searching. The search box is on the left side of the page under the book. Remember to click on the link to the article first in order to access the citation at the bottom or "citation tools" link on the right of each page.
  • Sweet Search Social Studies
    Search engine, like Google, designed to access information on various topics related to Social Studies. Click on "MIDDLE SCHOOL SOCIAL STUDIES" on the left side of page. Enter your search term or phrase in the box at the top right of page.
 

Helpful Websites and Resources

Library of Congress Prints & Photographs

New York Public Library Digital Collection

  • Explore 704,633 items digitized from the NYPL collections.

AP News Archive (Videos)

TIME Vault

  • Online issues of TIME Magazine dating back to 1923

Google Image LIFE Photo Archive

  • add "source:life" to any image search to access

Flickr Commons

Library Catalog Multimedia Search

  • Use the library search box on this page
  • Click "Advanced Search Middle"
  • Choose "Multimedia" at the top of the page
 

Other Resources

Citations Overview

Purdue OWL MLA Overview | Works Cited Page Basic Rules

EasyBib Citation Guide
Note: You should NOT use EasyBib to automatically generate citations for this project. You can reference this page if you have questions about how to build your own citations. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip